06 Oct 2023: Burgos

A fine autumn day dawns, underway at 8:00 to the usual roseate glow. The landscape is pretty flat going into Burgos. There are three choices of route, in fact. The industrial one, north of the airport; the River Route, skirting south of the airport; and the bushwhacking further south yet. Since the River Route was recommended I went that way. And truly, it was very pleasant, with minimal industry and lots of parkland.

Finally, after passing what seems like every senior in town, out for their morning walk in the park, I reach the city proper. This is a big place! Lots of traffic, which I find a little disorienting after a week of tiny towns. I’ll take a rest day here and poke around some tomorrow.

Lodging: Happy Hostal Carrales, Burgos

One response to “06 Oct 2023: Burgos

  1. Seems like you are making good progress.  Enjoying the posts.Sent from my Galaxy

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.