In Transit – Finally!

After a week’s delay, I’m finally on the long road home. It’s hot and sticky here in Dubai. How hot and sticky, you ask? Try 135 degrees and 100 per cent humidity. The air is so thick, visibility is about a quarter-mile. But I must admit, they do have green grass and green palm trees.

Maybe in a day or so green won’t look so … out of place.

There was a very nice going-away dinner last night for the several of us rotating out. Everyone was asking me when I would be back. I suppose that’s a good sign, that they would be asking. Of course, I have no idea. But I wouldn’t rule it out at some point.

But the home fires need tending first. See you guys soon!

Leave a Reply

