Need Planning Input for Vienna Trip, Please

I’m in the thick of planning my mid-term break, and I’d like input from my devoted reading public. My flight gets into Vienna about 0700 Monday morning 1 June, and I will fly out Saturday morning, 6 June. I’m considering two options:
A) Spend the entire week in Vienna. Solve the early morning hotel check-in problem somehow. (I have a book of day-trips from Vienna, which, when mixed with in-town activities, is more than enough to keep me occupied, I suspect.)
B) Take Monday morning train to Salzburg, spend 2 nights, then return to Vienna and spend 3 nights.

Remember, I will be in Vienna for 3 nights at the end of November and Munich for 4 nights the first week of December, in conjunction with the Christmas Markets river trip.

Peanut Gallery – what say you?

Leave a Reply

